Permissions refer to the privacy settings that allow another person to access site content, i.e. profile information, groups, resources and activity feeds. Permissions can be customized according to needs.
Go to My Account> Profile> Edit Profile. Under ‘Basic’ and ‘Extended Profile’ select who can see your profile details, from the drop down menu next to each section. Please note that if you select ‘Everyone’, information will be accessible to all Network members and non-Network members.
Only the Group Hosts can change the permissions of the group.
Go to your group and click on Admin> Group Settings. Adjust the privacy settings as needed.
Permissions in relation to resources are governed by the permissions of the groups to which they are uploaded. Therefore, content of Private and Hidden Groups are accessible only to their members.
You cannot have privacy settings for individual resources.
These too are governed by the permissions of the group in which these activities take place. Therefore, activities of Private and Hidden Groups are accessible only to their members.
*Remember to save changes once changes to permission/privacy settings are made, in order for them to be effective.